Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: I found this at Walmart...

1. Back To Top    #1

I found this at Walmart...

I'm still new at the TFPC method so I wanted to run this by the veterans and get some feedback. It says it has 10.00% sodium hypochlorite. This is basically the same as the generic bleach, just stronger, right?

I bought it for $3.64 at Walmart and it has a full gallon of chlorine - 128 oz. (vs. the 121 oz. "gallon" of the generic bleach I've been using)... Thoughts?

19,500 gallons, IG plaster pool w/spa, built in the late 70s
    Hayward Pro Series sand filter; Sta-Rite Dyna Glas pump (1.5 hp)
    Zodiac T5 Duo suction cleaner; K-2006 test kit

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: I found this at Walmart...

Good stuff...

8,400 gal 3K GPH pump, SWG CG-28669, TF100 test kit, speed stir, K-1766 Taylor salt test.

The corner stone of TFP
    Pool School - Chlorine / CYA Chart
    8,400 gal Intex, 3K GPH pump, 16" sand filter, SWG CG-28669, TF100 test kit, speed stir, K-1766 Taylor salt test.

The corner stone of TFP

3. Back To Top    #3

Quote Originally Posted by Piolin View Post

Good stuff...

8,400 gal 3K GPH pump, SWG CG-28669, TF100 test kit, speed stir, K-1766 Taylor salt test.

The corner stone of TFP
    But always check at the manufactured date... 16XXX where the XXX will be the numbers of days for the 2016 year

The corner stone of TFP
    8,400 gal Intex, 3K GPH pump, 16" sand filter, SWG CG-28669, TF100 test kit, speed stir, K-1766 Taylor salt test.

The corner stone of TFP

4. Back To Top    #4

The corner stone of TFP

The corner stone of TFP

5. Back To Top    #5

It's a fair price. That is what i use. Just check the date. My walmart has a fast turn over. The date is the black stamp where the neck of the bottle starts. Should be like 16 210 Plant number line number. First is the year. Second number is day of year.
    17500 gallon Doughboy AGP, Hayward DE filter, waiting for the 1.5hp DB pump to go out.