Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: No FC or CYA eveb with SWG

1. Back To Top    #1

No FC or CYA eveb with SWG

Hi, im new to the pool world and im having a hard time getting a FC and CYA reading. Last night i added 25oz of stabilizer in a stocking over my return. 9 oz of pH down bc my pH was 7.8 an 128 oz of 10% liquid chlorine. Tested it tonight and my readings were:
    FC-0
    pH-7.5
    TA-80
    CH-200
    CYA-0
    My question is even with my SWG why is my FC and CYA not showing? What should i do?

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: No FC or CYA eveb with SWG

Welcome to TFP!

What was your cya target?

With little CYA in the water, the FC will all be lost to the sun during the day. And since there is no FC in the water, algae could be stated too.

What test kit are you using?
    Please fill out your signature.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to TFP!

More here on what to put in your signature and how to do it, Pool School - Read This BEFORE You Post

Adding your state to your location will also be handy so we know what your climate is and can better help you.
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

4. Back To Top    #4

Sorry. It will not let me do signature on my phone. And no acess to a computer right now.