Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Pavers not flush with ground

1. Back To Top    #1

Pavers not flush with ground

Newbie here. Had a friend tell me to put pavers under the legs of my new above ground pool (20' x 48" Intex Ultra Frame) which sounded easy enough. Too easy, perhaps, because I didn't dig them out to make them flush with the ground - I just raised the legs up and slid them underneath. The pavers are 12" x 12" x 1.5". Made sure each one was level but just scraped the top of the ground to even them out where necessary - no digging to sink them into the ground.

The pool itself is level within an inch at its worst. Have had it up for a couple of days and was looking on here to see if it being out of level an inch was a problem and read someone saying the pavers should be flush. So my question is this: do I need to empty the pool and start over?

Thanks!

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Pavers not flush with ground

Industry standard is 1" or less. I'd keep an eye on the pavers. They should be sunk in but it shouldn't be a deal breaker.
    I'd bet you my bikini you'll never get TFP water from a pool store!

24' Sharkline Venture De Filter

3. Back To Top    #3

I did not sink in my pavers but I also have a foam bottom under my pool, the foam and the pavers are 1 1/2", so the bottom of the pool and the top of the pavers are on the same level. The only issue I would foresee is the liner stretching, keep an eye on it...
    Tim Jacobsen Lodi Ca.
    18'x48" Intex Ultra Frame (5700 Gallons)
    TF 100 Test Kit, Speedstir, & Sample Sizer. Liquidator Installed.
    Hayward C550 Cartridge Filter (55 Sq. Ft.), 1HP Powerflo LX Pump, Pool Rover Jr.
    http://www.troublefreepool.com/threa...uild-Questions

4. Back To Top    #4

TFP Guide

Watch to make sure the liner is not rubbing on the paver anywhere. Be sure to check every so often, even of they aren't right now.
    26' X 52" Intex Ultra Frame. Intex Sand Filter