Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: No flow through pumping station

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Murfreesboro
    Posts
    29

    No flow through pumping station

    I turned the Aqualink off to service mode to clean the pump basket on jandy pool pump. When I turned the Aqualink on to auto mode and turned the pump on. No flow sign is coming on the panel and no water is flowing through pool returns or pump or aquapure. I forgot to open the water valves to the pumping station. I turned the water valves on. And turned the Aqualink on again. Still no flow sign coming on the panel after I turned the pump on. No water is going through the system or coming out of the pool returns.

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: No flow through pumping station

    Is the pump running?
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Murfreesboro
    Posts
    29

    No water flow through the pumping station

    I have jandy aqualink pump system.. After I clean the pump basket and turn the system on again. No flow sign coming at aqualink panel and no water coming through pool returns.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Yes pump is running

  4. Back To Top    #4
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: No flow through pumping station

    Then if the valves are open, water should be moving.

    Is the pump full of water?
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  5. Back To Top    #5

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Murfreesboro
    Posts
    29

    Re: No flow through pumping station

    No the pump basket shows water only in the bottom

  6. Back To Top    #6
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: No flow through pumping station

    So the pump is not primed.
    Is the lid on? The drain plugs in?

    How long did you let the pump run? It should start trying to pull water in within a few seconds to a minute.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  7. Back To Top    #7

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Murfreesboro
    Posts
    29

    Re: No flow through pumping station

    Yes the lid is on.I ran the pump for few minutes. Where is the drain plugs located?

  8. Back To Top    #8
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: No flow through pumping station

    So, the pump was working.
    You took the lid off to clean the pump.
    Put the lid on tried to run but the valve was closed.
    Open valves.
    Tried to run the pump.

    Clearly either you did not seal the pump lid, or your valves are still messed up.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  9. Back To Top    #9
    wjr75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    816

    Re: No flow through pumping station

    My old pump I would sometimes have to help prime it. Turn off the pump and quickly pour a bucket of water into the pump basket and reseal and try again. When you turn it back on at the panel push the button past delay quickly so it starts right a away.
    Inground 22k gallon gunite 15x31 main pool, 15x7 wading pool/sunning deck, hot tub/with overflow (9' octagon with limestone top) & slide NSWG, Aqua Blue Pebble Sheen
    Filter dual cartridge Sta-rite 450sq/ft, TF-100 Test Kit
    Heater Raypak 2100 400k btu cupro-nickel exchanger
    Auto pool cover, Polaris 280 auto pool cleaner, Jandy AqualinkRS8 Remote Control System

  10. Back To Top    #10

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Murfreesboro
    Posts
    29

    Re: No flow through pumping station

    Jason, the lid was not fully aligned and likely not sealed. After realigning it, now flow has restored and everything is working fine. I really appreciate your help.

  11. Back To Top    #11
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: No flow through pumping station

    Glad you figured it out!
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •