New Build in Jacksonville, FL-All finished, Pics inside!

Wr213

May 20, 2016
Orange Park/Florida
Hello everyone. Like most any newbies I have been devouring all the information shared here in trying to educate myself to make an informed decision. We have interviewed 5 pool builders and kinda settled on 3 at this point. All A+ BBB rated with great reputations in my area. Their quotes are somewhat similar except that they present the information in a different manner, which forces me to read to discern what is what in terms of equal items. With that in mind I am posting their quotes with a picture hoping you all can help me figure out what is the best option and even point out some areas that I need to address with these builders. I would like to make a decision soon as I have been reviewing designs for over two months. Some concerns we have is the distance between the edge of the porch and the sundeck, not sure if having the sundeck 3 feet from the edge of the porch is that much of an issue. We have plenty of yard, just not plenty of budget. When we started with the designs, the bids were in the 55k range. By reducing deck size and pool size we arrived to the current bids. PB#2 has the EnviroPool+ cleaning system which we really like but don't have an alternative to compare it to. I will appreciate any feedback on that. Thank you all in advance.

pb1_zpskkcoqu93.png

PB#1 $46,899
Pool: 15' x 30' Perimeter: 86’ Area: 431 sf Depths: 3.5 - 5.6

• Filter: 150 sf Pentair Clean & Clear®Cartridge Filter
  • Pump: 1 hp 2sp pump
  • Lighting: (1) Pool Light 5G LED color changing light
  • Interior Finish: Pebble (Krystal Krete) 10 year warranty
  • Pool Cleaner: Zodiac automatic pool cleaner.
  • Electrical: Electrical included for components purchased
  • Digital timer: PE 153 digital timer
  • Sanitizer: Intellichlor salt chlorine generator

Deck: Total Area: 1006 sq ft of pavers -
  • Type: Old Town, Stonehurst, 4x8, or Mega Old Town Pavers