Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Opening a swampie pool. I read Pool School...

1. Back To Top    #1

Opening a swampie pool. I read Pool School...

I went to work on my pool last week and realized that my cartridge filter pump was bad. Just got the new one in today and I'm ready to get started. I just need some help. I read pool school and sparkling oasis but there isn't a ton of info (that I could find) about how those treatment plans affect SWGs and if they should be running during SLAMs. My SWG has a pretty nasty algae bloom inside of it :S. I'm pretty new to all this and just winged it last year. Any advice (or step-by-step instructions) would be so appreciated! Also, somehow all my test strips bleached out so I've got to get new ones but we're starting from zero maintenance all winter.
    16ft x48in round, above ground with a SWG.

2. Back To Top    #2

TFP Guide

Re: Opening a swampie pool. I read Pool School...

Welcome!

I wouldn't bother with guess strips, they are near worthless. There is a link in my sig for TFTestKits. Order one of those or a Taylor 2006C today, then we can get going.

SWG are turned off for SLAMs.

How's the water look now? e: It's in the title. Swampy. Add a half bottle of bleach every day until you get your test kit.
    32K gallon Plaster - 1hp Hayward 2 speed Super Pump - Hayward S200 Sand Filter - TF100XL
    Test Kits - Pool Math - Chlorine/CYA/Target/Slam Chart

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to TFP!

+1 to ordering a TF100 from TFTestkits.net. Get the XL size for your SLAM.
    Scoop, brush and add 1/2 jug of bleach daily while you wait for your kit.

And read up, Pool School - SLAM - Shock Level And Maintain
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here