Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New to TFP - have found this method a God-send

1. Back To Top    #1

Lynchburg, VA

Red face New to TFP - have found this method a God-send

Hello all,

I'm new to TFP this season and a new pool owner in general. At the start of this season I was incredibly overwhelmed with all I had to learn. I just didn't know what I didn't know and I was really nervous about opening the pool. Then I found the Pool School and learned everything I needed to know. My pool had problems as well (high CYA and a leaking pump) and you all helped me tremendously. You all have sold me to the TFP method and I'm all in! I hope to be a regular lurker/contributor to the forum and wanted to introduce myself.

12250 gallons | IG | Vinyl liner | Sand Filter | Emerson 1081 Pump EUST1102 | Pool built more than eight years ago | Taylor K-2006 test kit | SharkVac automatic pool cleaner

2. Back To Top    #2

TFP Guide
    Fletcher, OK

Re: New to TFP - have found this method a God-send

Glad to have you with us
    Pool: Intex 16x32 15000 gal, 2 speed 340042, Pentair CC320 Filter, CircuPool SJ45 Salt System, Intermatic PE653RC; Hot Tub: 650 Gal SWG Megachlor
    links: pool school * Recommended-Levels * SLAM * CYA chart * Test kits * How To Post Pictures * Poolmath * OCLT ** Support your website if we helped you :) **

3. Back To Top    #3
    Tallahassee, FL

Hi bj! I see where you have already done some posting. THANKS!

Did you know you can become a supporting member? You get more photo storage (and we LOVE pictures), a discount of the testing stuff AND a discount to here AND we get to keep the lights on! win-win-win!

CLICK HERE to Become a Supporter!!

Thanks for the kinds words!

TFP Moderator 33x52 round AG 25,600 gals Sand Filter 1.5hp Pump - 2 Speed, SLAM, Pool School, Recommended Levels, Recommended Chemicals, Pool Math, Chlorine/CYA Chart, TF-100 Test Kit, Become a TFP supporter!

4. Back To Top    #4
    Longview, Texas