Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New Pool open for first rough weekend

1. Back To Top    #1

New Pool open for first rough weekend

Okay, let me first say that I have been coming to this site for a couple years reading everything before we put in our pool. With everything I have learned I was ready to take this on. Construction started in early May, but luckily the pool was filled and ready to go just before this long weekend. The service company came on Thursday to start up the equipment, but I told them I would handle all the chemicals. Let me just say that I got a crash course in pool ownership in the last few days, but came out on top. We had very excessive heat on Friday and Saturday with temps in the mid 90s and high humidity. On Saturday we had a high amount of swimmers in the pool, with a few kids. Just also happens to be high pollen season here and all the trees are dropping their flowers and seeds. To top that off, we got 2 inches of rain this morning. Staying on top of all the elements has kept me going for sure. Glad to report that at least the rain this morning has taken care of all the tree flowering so I won't have to deal with those until next year. Here are my numbers as of 20mins ago.

FC: 6.0
    CC: 0.0
    TA: 110
    CH: 230
    CYA: 40
    Salt: 3400