Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Need some help..newbie

1. Back To Top    #1

Need some help..newbie

Hi....I'm really really new to this.

I'm trying to help someone out...this is not my pool.

They have a Intex easy setup pool witch is filling up right now. I have set up all of the stuff they have, and have some questions...this is not a new pool....they bought it used, hardly any instructions. I need to help them out.

I have installed the small filter pump that came with the pool, and the Intex Krystal clear saltwater system...I'm sure I have it right.

So the Intex Krystal clear will run on its own built in timer from 1 -12 hours, but what about the filter pump on a separate plug? I know I can put the filter pump on a timer to run say 6 hours a day.....but how would you run both simultaneously?

If I put the Intex Krystal clear saltwater system on a separate timer also it would kill the power to the unit and have to be reset all the time.

I thought I read, that the Intex Krystal clear saltwater system needs to be run the same time as the filter pump? is that right?

Any help would be great, so I can get this right for the kids.

Thanks

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Need some help..newbie

Hi, welcome to TFP! The pump can run on its own but the saltwater system (swg) must have the pump running to function. It will shut off it if there is no water flow through the unit. The timer on the swg should only cut off power to itself and not affect the pump. As long as you have enough outlets to plug in both units you should be able to coordinate running the swg when the pump is on.
    TFP Moderator
    Helpful links: TF Test Kits,TFP Pool School, PoolMath
    Vogue 21' round AG, Pentair 1 hp 2 speed pump, 36 sq ft DE filter, Hayward S180T 150# sand filter, Houston, Texas
    Love TFP? Become a
    TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

Thanks....for the quick reply