Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hi from Tasmania

1. Back To Top    #1

Hi from Tasmania

Hi!

New to the forum from Hobart, Tasmania.
    I've been reading a bit on here for the last week, as I've just bought a new home with an outdoor swim-spa.

I love the way there seems to be regular contributors on here who have a good chemical knowledge to back up what they are saying, rather than just the usual "I did this and it worked so it must be right" that you find on a lot of forums.

You'll probably see a few questions popping up from me as I'm new to pools, but I have been doing my research

2. Back To Top    #2

TFP Guide

Re: Hi from Tasmania

Welcome to TFP

Those type pool/spa's are every popular down there, we just helped another person there change over
    Pool: Intex 16x32 15000 gal, 2 speed 340042, Pentair CC320 Filter, CircuPool SJ45 Salt System, Intermatic PE653RC; Hot Tub: 650 Gal SWG Megachlor
    links: pool school * Recommended-Levels * SLAM * CYA chart * Test kits * How To Post Pictures * Poolmath * OCLT ** Support your website if we helped you :) **

3. Back To Top    #3

Hey Tassie, same reasons I joined and you said it well! Welcome to TFP
    12k IG salt; glass beads in plaster; K-2006C, K-1766, CCL, and Aussie 4in1 (HTH); Pentair Eco800 1.2HP VS; Zodiac SWC 1.3 lb/day (25 g/hr); 25" filter recycled glass; OKU solar panels; 1/2 HP solar pump; Rebel (Warrior) pool cleaner; FlowViz; prior pool AG 10k | Read Before Posting to get the best possible advice | ... and this helped me a lot!: TFPC for Beginners

4. Back To Top    #4

You are going to love it here at TFP.............our advice is science based as well as daily tested in THOUSANDS of pools each day.

Kim
    TFP Moderator 33x52 round AG 25,600 gals Sand Filter 1.5hp Pump - 2 Speed, SLAM, Pool School, Recommended Levels, Recommended Chemicals, Pool Math, Chlorine/CYA Chart, TF-100 Test Kit

5. Back To Top    #5

Welcome to TFP!