Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hello from new user

1. Back To Top    #1

Cool Hello from new user

Hi, I am new to pool management. I usually go to the pool store and buy whatever they tell me to. Not anymore. I have purchased a Taylor pool tester and I am ready to take on this project. Thanks
    IG SWG pool, 30,700 gallons, vinyl, Aqua rite turbo cell, well water, Cartridge filter

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Hello from new user

Congratulations on taking the first steps! TFP methods work great for thousands of users such as yourself. Have fun drinking from the fire hose of all the Pool School information.

What Taylor kit did you specifically get? The K-2006? That one will work fine just not as good of a value compared to the TF-100.

Welcome to TFP!
    Joel - TFP Moderator - Minnesota - **Become a TFP Supporter!** Helpful Links: ABCs of Pool Water Chemistry - SLAM Procedure - Chlorine/CYA Chart
    40x20 Pool: 32K Gallons * Vinyl * Bleach Chlorination * Hayward S270T Sand Filter * Pentair SuperFlo 1 HP * Teledyne/Laars Heater * AquaVac Tigershark * TF-100 w/ SpeedStir
    Isolated Spa - 345 Gallons

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to TFP!
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

4. Back To Top    #4

k-2006. Thanks for the warm welcome.
    IG SWG pool, 30,700 gallons, vinyl, Aqua rite turbo cell, well water, Cartridge filter

5. Back To Top    #5

Quote Originally Posted by RMitchellRN View Post
    k-2006. Thanks for the warm welcome.