Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: IC60 needs separate power supply? EasyTouch already installed

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    18

    IC60 needs separate power supply? EasyTouch already installed

    I installed an EasyTouch, intelliflow and intellichlor IC40 about 6 years ago. My IC40 failed at the end of last season and I decided to step up to an IC60.

    The manual for the IC60 says that I need a separate power supply.

    "CAUTION - The CIC60 or the CIC60S can onlybe plugged into a PC100 or CPC100 power center. Do not plug into intelliTouch, EasyTouch or SunTouchsystem."

    Can anyone tell me why?

    I don't want to drop another $3-400...

    Thanks for the info.
    27,000 gal 615sq/ft surface area jacuzzi attached
    FNS Plus pentair 48sq/ft DE
    In ground plaster
    Intelliflo vs, EasyTouch and Intellichlor

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: IC60 needs separate power supply? EasyTouch already installed

    I can only assume that it needs more power that the Easytouch has available.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Re: IC60 needs separate power supply? EasyTouch already installed

    The CIC60 is the commercial version. The regular IC 60 might be ok with easytouch. Check with Pentair to be sure.

    Do you have a separate power center or one integrated into the Easytouch?

  4. Back To Top    #4
    Mod Squad pooldv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    DFW, TX
    Posts
    23,999

    Re: IC60 needs separate power supply? EasyTouch already installed

    According to the Intellichlor manual the IC 20, 40 and 60 all use the same power center. Agree that a call to Pentair to confirm is a good idea.

    Manual here, http://www.pentairpool.com/products/...nerator-75.htm
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

  5. Back To Top    #5
    JoyfulNoise's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    11,620

    Re: IC60 needs separate power supply? EasyTouch already installed

    JamesW is correct, the CIC is the commercial unit and it requires a different power supply. The transformer built into your ET panel is rated for the IC20, IC40 or IC60.
    Matt
    16k IG PebbleTec pool, 650gal spa, spillway and waterfall, 3HP IntelliFlo VS / 1.5HP WhisperFlo, Pentair QuadDE-100 filter, IC40 SWCG, MasterTemp 400k BTU/hr NG heater, KreepyKrauly suction-side cleaner Dolphin S300i robot, EasyTouch controls, city water, K-1001, K-2006 and K-1766 test kits, Mannitol test for borates

  6. Back To Top    #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    18

    Re: IC60 needs separate power supply? EasyTouch already installed

    James and Joy hit this one on the nose.

    I was shipped a CIC60S P.N. 521005 not the IC60 P.N. 5211105 that i ordered.

    The CIC units are designed to be part of a manifold of 9 chlorinators for commercial application. 1 CIC60 and 7 CIC60S units make the maifold, each one has its own seperate powersupply. The CIC60S is a secondary (slave) unit to the CIC60 and they do not have interchangeable power supplies. http://pentaircommercial.com/datastaging/pdfs/intellichlorcommDS.pdf

    I have contacted the supplier and they are working on a resolution. They answered the phone right away and assured me they would take care of it. And they had the best price on the web.
    27,000 gal 615sq/ft surface area jacuzzi attached
    FNS Plus pentair 48sq/ft DE
    In ground plaster
    Intelliflo vs, EasyTouch and Intellichlor

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •