Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Pentair Mastertemp 250 Warranty

1. Back To Top    #1

Pentair Mastertemp 250 Warranty

I have a Pentair Mastertemp 250 that is now entering it's 4th pool season. I went out last night to find the service light on and water leaking from underneath. I'm trying to find what the warranty is on it but all I can find is referencing some card I don't have. Does anyone have any idea what the warranty is on these? I will make a difference who I call for service. I included a picture just in case someone can suggest something else I should check. Thanks.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    23,200 gallon in ground pool, Vinyl Liner, Salt Water, Variable Speed Pump Intelliflow 3hp/1.32SF/3.96 SFHP, Filter Pentair FNS PLus DE FNSP36, Heater Pentair Mastertemp 250, SWG Jandy APURE35PLG, TF-100 Test Kit

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Pentair Mastertemp 250 Warranty

Looks like something corroded the inside but maybe its fixable.... Have you always had an SWG? cuz I would suspect low ph as a culprit. You sure the drain plug is set properly?

Most heaters have a one-year warranty, 2 at most, and they are predicated on PRISTINE chemistry balance....
    Helpful links: Pool School; CYA/Chlorine Chart
    24' round AG pool, 52" high, Raypak heater; Waterway 2 spd Pump;
    150 Sq ft. Clearwater Cartridge Filter; Former and DISSATISFIED "Pool Frog" owner
    http://www.PerfectlyClearPoolService.com

3. Back To Top    #3

Yes I have had a SWG from day 1 and the PH has always been right in the appropriate range. Too bad about the warranty. I was hoping it would have been longer. I'll reach out to one of the service teams. Thank you for your help.
    23,200 gallon in ground pool, Vinyl Liner, Salt Water, Variable Speed Pump Intelliflow 3hp/1.32SF/3.96 SFHP, Filter Pentair FNS PLus DE FNSP36, Heater Pentair Mastertemp 250, SWG Jandy APURE35PLG, TF-100 Test Kit

4. Back To Top    #4

In the Industry