Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New to TFPs - Lifetime Arizonan and 4x Pool owner

1. Back To Top    #1

New to TFPs - Lifetime Arizonan and 4x Pool owner

I am new to TFP I was introduced by Mike VH whom stated he is fully converted. I have owned 4 pools 3 of which I had built. 1 I contracted myself, the other 2 I had built by companies and the last came with the house. I am a huge believer in in-floor cleaning systems and love that this reduces the maintenance. I have had salt pools and non-salt, Ozone and non-Ozone and have had mixed results all around. My Current pool will be finished by Jun 1st and will be 36x17 with a max depth of 9ft. About 27,000 gallons. It will NOT be a salt pool and I am very interested in the 'Bleach' forum that Mike told me about. So I will be looking into this ASAP while I am here.

Thanks,
    Avery

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New to TFPs - Lifetime Arizonan and 4x Pool owner

Welcome to TFP!

Why so against SWG? That seems counter to the majority.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to TFP Avery.
    Pat (a.k.a. Texas Splash) ~ My Pool: Viking Fiberglass; 17,888 Gal; Waterway Supreme 2-sp/2-hp pump; Hayward Ctg filter; TF-100 w/ Speed Stir
    Vital Links: POOL SCHOOL, RECOMMENDED LEVELS, RECOMMENDED CHEMICALS, Poolmath Calculator, SLAM, Chlorine/CYA CHART.
    If you enjoyed your TFP experience, please consider donating to Support TFP!

4. Back To Top    #4

TFP Guide

Welcome, I hope you enjoy TFP as much as I have, check out some of the links in my signature