Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New to TFP--Hey Y'all

1. Back To Top    #1

New to TFP--Hey Y'all

Hey Y'all,

I just found TFP. I'm excited to finally have a place to start. I've been doing my own maintenance/Service for the past 15 years in Columbia, SC. Its been hit or miss sometimes. My local pool store is very supportive, though I'm sure they'd love it if I quit doing things myself and called them every time something went wrong.
    Very happy to have found you.
    2=
    29K, Gunnite built in 2001, resurfaced 2012 KrystalKrete, 1.5 HP Heyward pump, Polaris with Booster, Sta-Rite System 3 Cartridge filter system, Jandy L2 heater, SWG Heyward Aquarite T-15

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New to TFP--Hey Y'all

Welcome to TFP!!

I'm gonna guess the pool store is on Forest Drive with a big chair out front.

They are nice folks
    TFP Moderator 39 X 18 23,000(ish) freeform gunite; built 2007ish; Pentair Triton II TR100 600lb Sand filter; 2 HP Pentair pump with 2.2 HP AO Smith single speed motor; 2 skimmers, 1 main drain, 4 returns w/waterfall, Stenner 45MHP2 3GPD running@ 60% - 15 gal Tank; heated by the sun CYA 200+ when I started - 50 now. Dolphin Supreme M5 Pool Cleaner. Hot Springs SX Spa, 285 gallon

3. Back To Top    #3

Nice to have a TFP'er in the neighborhood there in SC. Welcome to TFP!
    Pat (a.k.a. Texas Splash) ~ My Pool: Viking Fiberglass; 17,888 Gal; Waterway Supreme 2-sp/2-hp pump; Hayward Ctg filter; TF-100 w/ Speed Stir
    Vital Links: POOL SCHOOL, RECOMMENDED LEVELS, RECOMMENDED CHEMICALS, Poolmath Calculator, SLAM, Chlorine/CYA CHART.
    If you enjoyed your TFP experience, please consider donating to Support TFP!

4. Back To Top    #4

Welcome to TFP! Thanks for supporting the site!
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here