Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: New to TFP, Nashville, TN

1. Back To Top    #1

New to TFP, Nashville, TN

Hello all. I am new to TFP but been in a house with a pool for the last 12 years and have honestly hated every summer because of the pool. Nothing like dumping time and money into something and not being happy. I really hope to join the world of Trouble Free Pools since I have been hanging out in the world of Trouble Filled Pools. Ordering a test kit now.
    33K, IG, vinyl liner, 15 years old (??), 20x40, 3-8 feet deep, Hayward pump 1.5 HP, Hayward S240 sand filter (300 lbs of sand), Dolphin Triton robotic cleaner, TF-100 test kit.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New to TFP, Nashville, TN

Welcome Rocket50!

If you haven't already, head over to pool school and get some knowledge. It will make your pool experience much easier to know in advance what to expect when you get your test kit.

I just started with this stuff but I have been at it for about a month prior to joining here. It really works. Check out my other post if you want to see what can be done without a properly functioning filter, just chemical balancing!

I may not be quite qualified yet but welcome to TFP!
    14000g freeform gunite/plaster IG pool with raised spa. Hayward HCF302 Commercial 30inch 650lb sand filter with pool sand and pea gravel base, two 2hp Hayward Northstar pumps circa 2003 model SP4000Z1. One pump dedicated to the roaring waterfall and two skinny waterfall lip things. Pool built in 2003, all equipment is original except the sand filter. Replastered April 2016. Hand built test kit with Taylor reagents, new 2016.

3. Back To Top    #3

Outstanding! Kit on order. Woo! Welcome to TFP! Great to have you with us.
    Pat (a.k.a. Texas Splash) ~ My Pool: Viking Fiberglass; 17,888 Gal; Waterway Supreme 2-sp/2-hp pump; Hayward Ctg filter; TF-100 w/ Speed Stir