Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: It's there anything I should specifically look at when replacing to replace a ladder?

1. Back To Top    #1

It's there anything I should specifically look at when replacing to replace a ladder?

Probably a stupid question, but I'm new to all this. The ladder that came with the pool got knocked down by a wind storm and broke. Now, is there a name for these types of ladders? Is the difference between posts standard?

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: It's there anything I should specifically look at when replacing to replace a lad

They are called "A frame ladders" You can go with a standard replacement or spend a little more and upgrade it. A frame ladder

You might have good luck on craigslist or a local sell app of your choice also.
    Intex 15'x42" Metal Frame pool 4200 GAL with Intex SWG. TF-100 test kit. Our Pool Install Thread

In Work! Master Spas Legend Series LSI 557 3-4 person Hot Tub, 230 GAL using bromine to sanitize it. Hot Tub Install Thread

3. Back To Top    #3

Re: It's there anything I should specifically look at when replacing to replace a lad

Hi. Thanks for the reply. I thought that the a frame ladders are the ones where both set of feet touch the ground? This one attaches to a deck then goes in the pool. They're called the same thing?

4. Back To Top    #4

TFP Guide

It might be helpful if you add what type of pool you have, etc.
    26' X 52" Intex Ultra Frame. Intex Sand Filter
    26' X 52 Intex Ultra Frame Install
    You can lead a horse to (clear) water, but you can't force him to swim in it!

5. Back To Top    #5

It's there anything I should specifically look at when replacing to replace a ladder?

Johnny weissmuller 15x30 x52in with a side deck. We just got it last year, but it was 6-7 years old when we got it.

6. Back To Top    #6

Quote Originally Posted by askinstuff View Post