Milky Water

This is my first posting. I apologize for its length, but I'm trying to provide all of the details. This is my first year managing a pool.

Two weeks ago, we got some metal filings in our pool and developed pinprick size metal stains on top steps. I used BioGuard erase iron stain remover and pool magnet plus. (I had used these same chemicals with great success back in January after our pool was flooded with river water and we developed some larger metal stains on the walls of the pool.)

When I purchased these products, I had the pool store test the water and was told I should be adding: 3.5 pounds of stabilizer, 19 lbs of Calcium Hardener and 116 lbs of salt. Prior to doing any of this the pool water was very slightly green but clear. At that point I was attributing the slightly off color to the excessive amount of pollen we have in the air here in the springtime. (Everything else has a green film on it at this time of year, so it seemed logical that the pool filter might be having a little trouble catching up.)

Anyway, I did the metal treatment first which required the chlorine to be low. After a few days, I added the salt, stabilizer and 15 lbs of Calcium Hardener and figured I could start slowly bringing chlorine levels back up. The pool started to get cloudy as soon as I started adding Calcium Hardener. It's now been a full week and the water is so cloudy you can just distinguish the second step. It's a blue cloudy, but very cloudy.

I hit the superchlorinate button on the SWG thinking that might fix it, but I see now from reading other posts that if I have an algae problem that will not generate a high enough chlorine level...

I have the TF-100 test kit and have performed all of the tests except the overnight chlorine test which I will do this evening.

My current readings are:

FC: 14
CH: 300 ppm
TA: 90
CYA: 80
pH: 7.2 (I have been adding acid to lower pH and TA which was at 130ppm a couple of days ago).

Any ideas?