Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Pentair ScreenLogic 2 iPhone app remote password

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    36

    Pentair ScreenLogic 2 iPhone app remote password

    Good Evening Troublefreepool Family.
    I'm experiencing an intermittent issue where my protocol adapter remote password stops working and I need to reset via the config utility. Wondering if anyone else is experiencing this issue.

  2. Back To Top    #2


    TFP Guide

    cowboycasey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Fletcher, OK
    Posts
    3,346

    Re: Pentair ScreenLogic 2 iPhone app remote password

    sorry I don't, but maybe this will bump it up and someone will see it
    Pool: Intex 16x32 15000 gal, 2 speed 340042, Pentair CC320 Filter, CircuPool SJ45 Salt System, Intermatic PE653RC; Hot Tub: 650 Gal SWG Megachlor
    links: pool school * Recommended-Levels * SLAM * CYA chart * Test kits * How To Post Pictures * Poolmath * OCLT ** Support your website if we helped you :) **

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    36

    Re: Pentair ScreenLogic 2 iPhone app remote password

    Thanks

  4. Back To Top    #4

    In the Industry

    bdavis466's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    3,309

    Re: Pentair ScreenLogic 2 iPhone app remote password

    So all of the sudden your password just stops working?
    -Brian-
    33K Pool/Spa, Pentair Equipment
    POOL BUILD
    Davis Custom Construction - Home Page

  5. Back To Top    #5

    In the Industry
    Pool Clown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Silicon Valley, CA
    Posts
    1,637

    Re: Pentair ScreenLogic 2 iPhone app remote password

    I don't have any customers that really have a use for the password feature. You (a hacker), would first need the protocol adapters address to begin to cause any problems. I figure that's a good enough password right there.
    Factory Warranty Station for:
    Jandy/Zodiac, Pentair, Sta-Rite, Raypak, Polaris,
    and Paramount pool cleaning systems.

  6. Back To Top    #6

    In the Industry

    bdavis466's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    3,309

    Re: Pentair ScreenLogic 2 iPhone app remote password

    That was my thought, just disable the password all together... I've never heard of this issue though.
    -Brian-
    33K Pool/Spa, Pentair Equipment
    POOL BUILD
    Davis Custom Construction - Home Page

  7. Back To Top    #7

    In the Industry
    Pool Clown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Silicon Valley, CA
    Posts
    1,637

    Re: Pentair ScreenLogic 2 iPhone app remote password

    When ever something doesn't work with Screenlogic, an update, whether it is a brick update or your desktops' software update usually solves the problem.
    Factory Warranty Station for:
    Jandy/Zodiac, Pentair, Sta-Rite, Raypak, Polaris,
    and Paramount pool cleaning systems.

  8. Back To Top    #8

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    36

    Re: Pentair ScreenLogic 2 iPhone app remote password

    I thought the password was required when you wanted to connect remotely meaning not on wifi. Even if this was the case, I want a passwd so that someone can't remotely control my system.

  9. Back To Top    #9

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Riverside California
    Posts
    474

    Re: Pentair ScreenLogic 2 iPhone app remote password

    You have to have the system name for either remote or local connection. That is a pretty hefty password right there.
    38000 Gal, IG, Plaster, 20' x 40' x 10', Attached Raised Spa, Intelliflo VS 3 HP (011018), Pentair Quad DE 60 Filter, Raypak (Rheem) 400,000 BTU (407a low Nox), Easy Touch 8 upgrade, Screenlogic 2 with wireless, IS-4 Spa Side Remote, Stenner 45MPHP10 w/15 gal tank, Intellibrite 5g (3), Dolphin Triton Plus robot with PRO remote, Water Tech Catfish handheld vacuum for spa, TF100 with SpeedStir.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •