Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Blue Ridge Hot Tub???

1. Back To Top    #1

Blue Ridge Hot Tub???

Have a chance to get a used Blue Ridge Hot Tub pretty cheap.

Anybody have any advice on what to look for when I go look at it? Looks nice on the outside.
    24'x54" 15k AG round - Outback Genesis
    1 1/2hp Hayward Matrix 2 speed. Hayward 180T Sand Filter
    TF-100 Test Kit
    Pool School & TF-100
    How to SLAM

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Blue Ridge Hot Tub???

I am no expert on hot tubs, but I have never heard of them, and know they are not one of the big names, so my advice is to be ware, there are a lot of fly by night hot tub brands and low quality junk tubs out there.
    Indoor 20x40 35,000 gallon vinyl pool with 1.5 HP 2 speed Jandy FloPro pump, Hayward EC75 Perflex DE filter, 11 4x12 Techno-Solis solar panels w/ Aquasolar controller, Aquabot Turbo T Robot Cleaner. Also LMI metering chlorine dispenser pump and HotSpring Jetsetter
    I use and endorse TFtestKits TF-100 from http://tftestkits.net
    ~Remember TFP counts on your donations to keep this site ad free~

3. Back To Top    #3

Looks like its a Jacuzzi line made especially for Lowes in the early 2000s.

It was in decent shape. Skirting needed replaced and the Jets had some rust looking spots on them. 5 person tub. Everything worked. Brand new cover less than a month old. $300. I dont see how I can go wrong. The cover itself is at least $350.
    TF-100 Test Kit
    Pool School & TF-100
    How to SLAM

4. Back To Top    #4

That sounds pretty good. Time for some hot tubbin!
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

5. Back To Top    #5