Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Intellitouch Question

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    38

    Intellitouch Question

    Hi all, I have my filter set to run at 4pm. When I manually turn on my spa at 3:30pm the valves turn properly to isolate flow to my spa. When 4pm rolls around the valves turn back to pool mode. How do I make it so spa mode overrides the pool mode until I'm done in the spa?

    Thanks a lot, Rob

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Patrick_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Midland TX
    Posts
    15,001

    Re: Intellitouch Question

    Changing the run times doesn't help?
    TFP Moderator
    Essential Links:
    ABC's Of Pool Chemistry, Test Kits, SLAM Your Pool
    28K Gal IG FreeForm, CLI Quartz, Pentair 36"SF & VS Pump, Dolphin M5, Rheem

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    38

    Re: Intellitouch Question

    Hi, not sure what you mean. I would like to have a reoccurring filter schedule that is overridden if I turn on my spa before the schedule activates. Currently, when I turn on the spa and the filter schedule activates after, the valves change to pool mode and I start heating the pool.

  4. Back To Top    #4

    In the Industry

    bdavis466's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    3,284

    Re: Intellitouch Question

    As long as spa mode has a higher rpm assigned to it than pool mode, it will win when schedules overlap.

    Do you have a variable speed pump? What do your feature settings look like?
    -Brian-
    33K Pool/Spa, Pentair Equipment
    POOL BUILD
    Davis Custom Construction - Home Page

  5. Back To Top    #5

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    38

    Re: Intellitouch Question

    Thanks for the tip. Right now I have a spa button, pool button, and cleaner button (booster pump). I also have a two speed filter pump. The spa button uses the filter pump on high and changes the two automatic valves, one for the pump intake (either pool or spa suction) and one for the return to either the spa or pool. The spa is set to always stay open a fraction when in pool mode to spillover. I realized my schedule first activates the cleaner to skim on high speed and kick up the dirt with the sweep, then switches to low speed to filter. I would like to keep that order. Is there a way to assign priority to a certain mode? Maybe there is a different programming scheme I can use. I thought I was smart, but I can't figure out this control system.

  6. Back To Top    #6

    In the Industry

    bdavis466's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    3,284

    Re: Intellitouch Question

    To my knowledge there isn't a way to assign a priority to a circuit.

    With that said, SPA mode does overrule POOL mode so you should not have experienced what you are seeing. How to you have the POOL and SPA modes configured?
    -Brian-
    33K Pool/Spa, Pentair Equipment
    POOL BUILD
    Davis Custom Construction - Home Page

  7. Back To Top    #7

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    38

    Re: Intellitouch Question

    Quote Originally Posted by bdavis466 View Post
    To my knowledge there isn't a way to assign a priority to a circuit.

    With that said, SPA mode does overrule POOL mode so you should not have experienced what you are seeing. How to you have the POOL and SPA modes configured?
    I am just using the standard pool and spa modes, as far as I know. I think they are called master pool and spa.

    Do you know if spa mode overrides the cleaner mode?

  8. Back To Top    #8

    In the Industry
    Pool Clown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Silicon Valley, CA
    Posts
    1,637

    Re: Intellitouch Question

    Key presses will override programs.

    MENU/SETUP/EQUIPMENT/(manual op) PRIORITY select YES
    Factory Warranty Station for:
    Jandy/Zodiac, Pentair, Sta-Rite, Raypak, Polaris,
    and Paramount pool cleaning systems.

  9. Back To Top    #9

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Sugar Land , TX
    Posts
    388

    Re: Intellitouch Question

    Also in pool menu make sure heat is set to off. I know on my ET8 the higher rpm spa overrides the low rpm pool.
    8500 gallon IG Pebble Sheen with Spa. 3hp Pentair VS Intelliflo ( pool ), 3/4 hp WhisperFlo ( water feature ),Pentair Racer, 400K Pentair heater, Pentair 500sqft Cartridge filter, EasyTouch 8, Stenner 45mp2 15gallon wired to ET8

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •