Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Need A Clorox Bottle Holder - Calling All PVC Engineers

1. Back To Top    #1

Need A Clorox Bottle Holder - Calling All PVC Engineers

Okay it is hard for me to lean down, which impedes me from adding bleach to my pool as regularly as I want. We need a Clorox bottle holder that makes it easier for adding bleach, for those that need it. I am thinking a (contraption?) device made out of PVC, since PVC is so easy to work with, and available, and is already present in our pools. I believe the goal is to add bleach slowly, with no splashes or spills. I would love to see what you have come up with, or can come up with. I am an engineer also, but not mechanical, and certainly not PVC. I will work on this also.
    30,000 gal free-form IG w/ spa, PebbleSheen Blue Surf, Pentair cartridge filter, Pentair 3 HP Intelliflo, extra pump that is way over-sized for weeping moss rocks, Dolphin Oasis Z5, municipal water, all built Jan-Feb 2016. TF-100, SpeedStir, Liquidator 3/8", borates. My build thread http://www.troublefreepool.com/threa...-in-Cypress-TX

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Need A Clorox Bottle Holder - Calling All PVC Engineers

Sounds like it is time to automate your chlorine addition with a peristaltic pump or SWG

I am just afraid that trying to pour bleach while standing greatly increases the odds of something going wrong.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

no I will be sitting

- - - Updated - - -

The cholridator or liquidator or whatever its called intrigues me, but no more room on my pad. And thinking just easier to add directly with the right tool.