Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Help! Remodel done now i'm ready to learn the ways of my pool

1. Back To Top    #1

Help! Remodel done now i'm ready to learn the ways of my pool

Just finished my remodel on our new house and now I'm ready to start managing my"Green" pool. I just received the TFP Kit. I'm ready to go. It appears that I need to SLAM my pool. So I assuming I need to test my levels with the kit and us Pool Math to determine what my I need to put in it. Is that the case? Help I'm a complete rookie. Thanks.
    22,151 gallons, IG, Pebbletech, Pentair Quad D.E., Pentair IntelliFlo Variable Speed
    Built in 1993 then pebble tech applied in 1999, TF100 kit w/ Speedster, Basic K-1000

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Help! Remodel done now i'm ready to learn the ways of my pool

You it right on the first try! Good job! There are only two things not done yet:

-put your test kit in your signature so everyone will know you have one

-take and share pictures of your pool. We LOVE pictures AND they will help you see your progress on a day to day bases. Use photo bucket to share the pics.

Run a full set of tests. List them like this:

FC
    CC
    PH
    TA
    CH
    CYA

Ask and and all questions you might have no matter how small.

Kim
    TFP Moderator 33x52 round AG 25,600 gals Sand Filter 1.5hp Pump - 2 Speed, SLAM, Pool School, Recommended Levels, Recommended Chemicals, Pool Math, Chlorine/CYA Chart, TF-100 Test Kit

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to TFP! Congrats on taking over your pool!

Run the tests and post your results and we'll see where you are. Also, test the CH and TA of your fill water.

Start reading here to understand your water chemistry, Pool School - ABCs of Pool Water Chemistry

You are also going to need to SLAM the pool to kill the algae, more here on that here, Pool School - SLAM - Shock Level And Maintain