Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Pool Auto Leveler

1. Back To Top    #1

Pool Auto Leveler

Newbie here. I had to drain my pool's water and refill. Once it got about a foot or so before the desired level, I turned off the hose and turned on the auto fill. I didn't catch the issue until my pool was overfilled--almost to the top. I turned off the auto leveler and dumped the water back to midway on my tile and have been concentrating on my pool chemicals. Now, I'd like to turn back on the auto leveler as it gets warmer outside here in Scottsdale Arizona but I don't trust it. I'll attach a picture, it's not as gross as the pic looks. It's been 8 years and never changed or adjusted. Should I change it out or is it a simple setting? How do I adjust the setting as my water level is about perfect right now?

Recommendations would be great as I don't know much about pool maintenance and am learning daily. Also, how do I know if it's a 3/8 or 1/2? If I replace, assuming brass is the way to go? Any suggestions on where to buy (Amazon)? Direct Links? Thanks.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    16,000 gal Pebble Sheen pool w/ spa, Jandy Aqualink, Hayward Salt system, 60 SF DE Filter, Hayward Gas Heater, Caretaker In-floor pop-up cleaning system.
    2hp Whisperflow for filter, 2hp Dynaglass for booster, 2hp for blower, 1hp Dynaglass for scuppers.

2. Back To Top    #2

In the Industry

Re: Pool Auto Leveler

I am not a fan of auto-levelers. They seem terrific but can mask a leak, malfunction, etc. I know that doesn't help your selection process but I really think manual attention to water level is a good thing to help you manage your pool a little better.
    Dave S.
    42k vinyl and concrete pool, 1.5hp pump, 140gpm filter
    TFTestkits , PoolMath , Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3