Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Owner Builder Las Vegas

1. Back To Top    #1

New Owner Builder Las Vegas

Hello Folks! I'm new to the forum and I am thankful to have found this community after scouring the internet for information. I am getting ready to permit my owner/builder project in Las Vegas. I am looking for anyone who can assist me with a variety of items...Foremost, others in my area who have experience with pool construction in Las Vegas.

Additionally, Any suggestions on equipment, plaster, decking, etc. At this point, I plan to do a quartz plaster with a gray tint, Jandy cartridge filter, SWCG, multiple pumps, 400K BTU Heater, 2 sheers, 2 deck jets, paver decking and full automation by remote/device app. I have NO recent pool experience as its been 13 years since I last owned an IG pool.

Any help at all is greatly appreciated. I will post progress and details as I go...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Under Construction-In ground 33'X26' with 7' Spa. 2 Paramount Spa Jet Packs, 3 Pentair 5G LED Lights, Pentair IC40 SWCG, Pentair 520 Cartridge Filter, Pentair 400K BTU Heater, 2 Sheers, 2 deck jets, 2 Paramount telescoping mini-bubblers, Pentair Intellitouch Automation with mobile touch wireless and Screen logic wireless bundle. Paramount PV3 In floor cleaning system with MDX drain.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New Owner Builder Las Vegas

I want to help..........but the writing is too small to see even with my readers on.

Can you take two pictures? One of the pool and one of the specs?

Kim
    TFP Moderator 33x52 round AG 25,600 gals Sand Filter 1.5hp Pump - 2 Speed, SLAM, Pool School, Recommended Levels, Recommended Chemicals, Pool Math, Chlorine/CYA Chart, TF-100 Test Kit

3. Back To Top    #3

Nothing stood-out as odd to me in the proposal, but there should be some other reviews soon. Welcome to TFP! PS ~ Rancho Class of '81.