Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ProLogic vs OmniLogic

1. Back To Top    #1

TFP Guide

ProLogic vs OmniLogic

We are currently slated to have the Prologic system but was wondering if upgrading to the Omnilogic was worth the extra $$?

What are the pros and cons of each system? I haven't been able to find a good comparison online. When I asked the PB, he only mentioned that the PL operated by remote and the OL operated from your smartphone or tablet.

Anyone who has experience with either system- your input would be helpful as I have zero experience with either one.

Thank you!
    Denise
    Denise-TFP Guide
    IG 13.6x30 gunite, Radiant Fusion Topaz, 3.6/5.6/4, 14100 gal, 2 skimmer, 4 Hayward LED lights (pool & spa), Hayward Echostar VSP, 2 future fire bowls, raised beam wall w/ scuppers,7x7 raised spa, DE Progrid70, SWG Hayward Goldline, OmniLogic, Hayward 400K BTU heater, stamped colored deck, Dolphin Discovery robotic cleaner, TF100 test kit, Newbie in Bixby Oklahoma

2. Back To Top    #2

In the Industry

Re: ProLogic vs OmniLogic

You have to ask yourself if you would prefer to be able to control your pool equipment off site (smart phone/tablet)? Or are you ok with controlling only in the vicinity of the house (remote). You could probably call Hayward and get answers to any other questions you have.

I believe that they are both Hayward products, or at least owned by Hayward (Goldline).
    Factory Warranty Station for:
    Jandy/Zodiac, Pentair, Sta-Rite, Raypak, Polaris,
    and Paramount pool cleaning systems.

3. Back To Top    #3

I have owned both products, and I still do. I had the Prologic PLPS4 installed with my initial build around May 2015. Loved it! Was able to control pumps, lights, etc. from nearby or half way around the world.
    Hayward has an app for the Prologics and an app for the Omnilogics. Both can be controlled from anywhere in the world via your smart phone.