Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Just joined from Macclenny Florida

1. Back To Top    #1

Just joined from Macclenny Florida

Just retired from the Navy, and bought a house outside Jacksonville Fl. Being a previous pool owner, I have some experience however far far from giving anyone any advice. My new pool is not the normal pool. It was built by an electrical engineer who worked with Georgia Pacific. It is 40 Ft long,And just over 20 feet wide. It has a 12 foot deep end and I estimate it holds around 47K in water. Two skimmers, two bottom drains in the deep end, and 24 jets. In the back I have a 2 hp generic motor and a 24 inch around jacuzzi sand filter. I believe someone changed the power equipment after he passed away, because it's very underpowered. I will start a new thread asking lots of questions.....
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Just joined from Macclenny Florida

HI! Another FL person! We are getting close to TX! That is a pretty pool (even if it is upside down LOL)!

12 foot deep????? I hope you like to scuba dive!

Kim
    TFP Moderator 33x52 round AG 25,600 gals Sand Filter 1.5hp Pump - 2 Speed, SLAM, Pool School, Recommended Levels, Recommended Chemicals, Pool Math, Chlorine/CYA Chart, TF-100 Test Kit

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to TFP! Nice pool! Congrats on retirement.
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

4. Back To Top    #4

First picture I put up and it's upside down....well...par for the course.

5. Back To Top    #5

Haha! Welcome!

6. Back To Top    #6

Quote Originally Posted by Jaxcmc View Post