Hello! Long Time Lurker, First Time Signer-Upper!

Dec 13, 2015
Surprise, AZ
:D Hello everyone! I just wanted to introduce myself here on the boards.

My name's GoGrabTheNet, but you may call me GoGrabTheNet. I look forward to discussions, giving and receiving advice, helping others, and general conversations regarding pools!

I live in the Phoenix area after moving from the Midwest. I ain't no snowbird because I live and work here! :rolleyes:

One of the requirements in buying a home was for it to have a nice pool. After all, I did move here at the hottest time of the year, and it was 117. No sweat though! I loved it! So while the house criteria was met, that being said, I have never owned a pool before! Therefore, it's been a learning experience since day 1. I must say, however, that I've always been interested in pools, and a few family members had in-ground pools, so at least I am not a complete noob.

My pool is an in-ground, PebbleTec, 13,000 gallons, and about 10 years old. It's in great condition (for now). Main pieces of equipment are: a Pentair VS pump, a Hayward cartridge filter system (8 cartridges total, and it's okay), Jandy AE-Ti 115k BTU heat pump, and in-floor pop-up cleaning (A&A Manufacturing). If a signature exists, I will add this info to it for sure.

After learning that my CYA levels were stupidly high, I decided to take matters into my own hands (testing and maintenance), so I bought a TF-100 Kit and my BBB journey started.

Anyway, I look forward to hanging out here. Coming soon will be some posts of what I've done and a few questions I have.

Oh, I almost forgot! I debated between GoGrabTheNet and AnalysisParalysis as names since I love to put things to the test! I can't leave well enough alone. My biggest source of "fun" is the Jandy heatpump and heating the pool in general. Let's put it this way for now...I have accepted defeat and now know that it is impossible to heat a pool to a warm-enough degree, in the winter, in the desert. :(