Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Easytouch Australian Wiring

1. Back To Top    #1

Penrith, NSW

Easytouch Australian Wiring

Hi Guys

I have an Easytouch, intelliflo vf pump and ic40 SWG purchased from the USA. Anyone have any experiance with wiring this in Australia ? We are 240v here in Australia so I have to replace the breaker board but having trouble working out how to connect the SWG Transformer and controls power supply. Diagram shows 2 120v legs just wondering how this can be wired in australia?

2. Back To Top    #2
    Longview, Texas

Re: Easytouch Australian Wiring

I suspect you will have to install a transformer in order to get the system to work. Im not an electrical expert though, so my advice might not be the best you would get.

I would recommend that you contact a professional electrician, and get their opinion about it.
    Divin Dave,
    IG Vinyl, 15' x 30', 3 1/2' - 6' deep, Oval, ~15K gal, Intelliclor IC40, Intelliflo VS pump, Clean and Clear 420 Filter, auto-fill-disabled, Retrofit LED Color Light, Dolphin Nautilus Robot, TF100 Test Kit, Taylor K1766 Salt Test Kit, Tftestkit Pressure Gauge. Experience- it's what's learned just after you needed it most !!

3. Back To Top    #3
    SouthWest Alabama

The biggest problem is that your electrical system over there is 240 volt single phase 50hz and ours is 120/240 volt split phase 60hz. However, the power center is capable of being wired for 240 volts, and is good for either 50 or 60 hz. Here is a link to the system manual that shows how to wire the swg transformer for either voltage. NOTE: the manual states the transformer comes wired for 240 volts from the factory.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

4. Back To Top    #4

TFP Guide
    Bedford, TX