Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Spa/Pool valve actuators not actuating

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    gilbert
    Posts
    3

    Spa/Pool valve actuators not actuating

    Hey guys, i have an Easytouch 8 and the valve actuators for the pool and spa button do not work at all. They do work with the manual toggle switch but that is about it. I have no idea how to proceed here. The wires are going to the proper place on the motherboard

    Also guys the Filter button does not turn on my intelliflo vs pump. The only way for me to get that working is to assign a feature to it and then i can schedule the feature but I still don't know why the manual button does not work

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad Bama Rambler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    SouthWest Alabama
    Posts
    22,347

    Re: Spa/Pool valve actuators not actuating

    How long have you had the unit?
    Has it ever worked?

    Since the valves operate using the switch on the valve that shows that they're getting voltage from the controller and that the actuators themselves are good.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Riverside California
    Posts
    474

    Re: Spa/Pool valve actuators not actuating

    Except for emergency shut off of the filter, the Easy Touch panel buttons do not work when in AUTO mode. To use the front panel buttons you must switch to SERVICE mode using the MODE button on the front panel.
    38000 Gal, IG, Plaster, 20' x 40' x 10', Attached Raised Spa, Intelliflo VS 3 HP (011018), Pentair Quad DE 60 Filter, Raypak (Rheem) 400,000 BTU (407a low Nox), Easy Touch 8 upgrade, Screenlogic 2 with wireless, IS-4 Spa Side Remote, Stenner 45MPHP10 w/15 gal tank, Intellibrite 5g (3), Dolphin Triton Plus robot with PRO remote, Water Tech Catfish handheld vacuum for spa, TF100 with SpeedStir.

  4. Back To Top    #4

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    gilbert
    Posts
    3

    Re: Spa/Pool valve actuators not actuating

    the valve actuators do not work in any mode (service or auto or time out). This system is only a couple months old so no i have not figured out how to program the valve actuators to operate.

    We built this pool ourselves so we did not have a start up guy and I am trying to avoid that cost if I can.

  5. Back To Top    #5
    Mod Squad Jimrahbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Bedford, TX
    Posts
    5,347

    Re: Spa/Pool valve actuators not actuating

    Not sure I can help, but, I'll give it a try..

    Let's work on the pump issue first. Make sure your Intelliflo pump is wired to a constant 220 volt supply. There should not be any relays in the circuit at all. The pump is turned on by the data from the serial cable. Anytime you want the pump to turn on you have to assign something to turn it on. This is why when you use a feature circuit the pump works. If you were using a single speed pump, it would be wired through the Pump/Filter Relay and come on anytime the relay was on.

    Please let me know the following:

    1. Push the menu button just once to turn on the display and let me know what the display looks like.

    2. Go to settings, then Intelliflo, then pump #1, and tell me what that screen looks like.

    Thanks,

    Jim R.
    Finished in 2015 - 17K Gal, IG, 20' x 25' Almost Rectangular Pool, Pebble finish, three rockport water falls. Pentair Equipment: EasyTouch 4, IC40 SWG, 3 HP VS Pump, CCP520 Cartridge Filter.
    TF100 with SpeedStir and SampleSizer, ColorQ Pro 7, Dolphin Premier Robot Cleaner, added Screen Logic 2, added small 3 person Calder Spa.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •