Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: From RSA, where the Sun is always shining and the Wine is good :P

1. Back To Top    #1

From RSA, where the Sun is always shining and the Wine is good :P

Hi All,

Hope things are going well

So, I am new to the forum. Have been doing research into pools over the last few months, and I am currently stuck but extremely interested, and hungry for answers

Currently I am doing a Thesis on a mathematical model in which I want to find a way to combine all the guess work / experience with a fully functional, and intelligent system. as an Engineer I do not like vagueness haha (although, my posts might be vague, but that's the mind for you ).

Soooooo, here I am... been looking at the stuff that chem_geek (no Idea how to link his name, not really the forum type of person ). Stumbled across his "deep end" posts of years back, including the *amazing!!!!!* calculator he set up, and thats what got me thinking in the end. Although I first had to do Research so that I am not completely in the dark...

I'll start a proper post. Looking forward to all the knowledge floating around here, and hopefully we can create something fully autonomous

Regards,

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: From RSA, where the Sun is always shining and the Wine is good :P

Welcome to TFP! Great first post. I suspect you will hear from chem geek in the near future. You two seem to speak the same language. Happy to have you with us.
    Pat (a.k.a. Texas Splash) ~ My Pool: Viking Fiberglass; 17,888 Gal; Waterway Supreme 2-sp/2-hp pump; Hayward Ctg filter; TF-100 w/ Speed Stir
    Vital Links: POOL SCHOOL, RECOMMENDED LEVELS, RECOMMENDED CHEMICALS, Poolmath Calculator, SLAM, Chlorine/CYA CHART.
    If you enjoyed your TFP experience, please consider donating to Support TFP!

3. Back To Top    #3

Hahahahahahahahaha let's rather say, he speak the language I am trying to understand :P

So time for language classes