Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hello from Phoenix!!

1. Back To Top    #1

Hello from Phoenix!!

Hi all,

I'm brand new here, just saying hi. My fiancÚ and I recently moved to Arizona (just west of Phoenix) from northeast Pennsylvania. We're in the process of buying a home with an in-ground diving pool and attached spa. I have limited experience with either, so I'm hoping to learn from all of you. I know nothing about the internals of this pool/spa yet, unfortunately. Assuming the home inspection and appraisal go well, it should be mine in a month or so, and I'll know the specifics of this particular pool. I'll update my signature as I learn more about it.

I'd like to shout out a big thank you in advance for all the questions I'll be asking and advice I'll be seeking. Thanks!!!

Anyway, here's the pool....

42_5316668_44_1438842670-picsay~01.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Approx 25k gallon PebbleTec in-ground diving pool and attached raised (10 person?) spa, with spillover and waterfall.
    Hayward AquaLogic PS-4 control board, Hayward SP3400VSP Ecostar pump, Hayward C5520CP cartridge filter, Hayward H400FDN 400k BTU NG heater

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Hello from Phoenix!!

Hello, and congrats on your move to the Valley of the Sun. You'll love it .. and your pool. Pool looks fabulous. If nothing else, other than some Pool School reading in advance, make sure you have the right test kit on-hand for when you move in. You never want to rely on those free pool store tests or test strips. Your own proper test kit is everything. Please see my TF-100 link below. Again, nice to have you with us.
    Pat (a.k.a. Texas Splash) ~ My Pool: Viking Fiberglass; 17,888 Gal; Waterway Supreme 2-sp/2-hp pump; Hayward Ctg filter; TF-100 w/ Speed Stir
    Vital Links: POOL SCHOOL, RECOMMENDED LEVELS, RECOMMENDED CHEMICALS, Poolmath Calculator, SLAM, Chlorine/CYA CHART.