Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Jennifer from Oklahoma

1. Back To Top    #1

Jennifer from Oklahoma

Hello everyone, my name is Jennifer. We are about 10 miles west of Oklahoma City. We started our pool mid August. They are finishing up coping and starting concrete next week. I don't think we have much left before I fill the pool.

This is my first time with any kind of pool or hot tub so I am very nervous.

I have read pool school and will be ordering the tf-100 test. Anything else I need to know before I start?
    Build starting in Aug 2015, 115 ft perimeter 654 feet, IG gunite freeform with spa, 3 hp Pentair VS intelliflow
    520 sq feet Pentair cartridge, Pentair 400 heater, Polaris 280, SWG, travertine coping

2. Back To Top    #2

TFP Guide

Re: Jennifer from Oklahoma

Hello Jennifer, and Welcome to TFP.

Getting the proper test kit, and getting familiar with the TFP method is definitely a step in the right direction.

If you have any questions along the way just feel free to ask, and someone will be glad to answer them for you.

I can understand your nervousness. Getting your 1st pool/spa is very exciting, but can also be rather frightening, and often intimidating at the same time. There is no need to be nervous at all because you have come to the right place to be assisted with preventing any issues with your pool/spa, as well as, assistance in eliminating an issue should one arise. We will be with you every step of the way.

Here are a few more links you can review when you get a chance, and keep handy for future reference.
    http://www.troublefreepool.com/conte...art-slam-shock

http://www.troublefreepool.com/conte...rence-material

http://www.troublefreepool.com/conte...pool-chemistry

Again welcome to TFP. We are all really glad you're here. Have a wonderful night
    24' Round x 4.5 ft deep AGP (15,200 Gallons), Vinyl Liner, Hayward Vari Flo XL Sand Filter- (model SP0714T1),