Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: K-2006 test CH... Is this purple or Blue

1. Back To Top    #1

Question K-2006 test CH... Is this purple or Blue

Uuuugggg I thought I knew but now I am questioning my eyes. And I just had Lasik in Feb.... Also my red looks like a bright vibrant pink... Is this red? Also 3 tests tested different....

Test one. Didn't take pics...140 CH

Test...2 of 3... 270 CH
    Attachment 41744Attachment 41745

Test 3 or 3... 325 CH
    Attachment 41746Attachment 41747 so so so confused....

all li other results from tonight....just finished SLAM so have not put my Trichlor pucks in skimmer, wanted to let Chlorine drift down.

FC 3.5
    CC 1.0
    TC 4.5
    PH 7.5
    ALK 160
    CH ????
    CYA 80

Yesterdays test.
    FC 8.2
    CC 0.4
    TC 8.6
    PH 7.5
    ALK 180
    CH 340....pretty sure
    CYA 80

Just got Taylor Test yesterday so I am new at this... Thank you.

pool is 18x36 with deep end, vinyl, installed in 1986. Tagelus TA60 filter, 1 HP Starite P2R pump, Hayward top mount Multivale.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: K-2006 test CH... Is this purple or Blue

Assuming those are the 2006 vials (?? Mine look very different), Test 2 of 3 appears to be 25 ml which is the standard for CH. Allowing for color differentials in photos, the colors are representative of what I see. When you did the 10 ml test version did you correctly adjust the reagents down? That test should use 10 drops of buffer, and 3 drops of R11 to turn it red.
    Central TX / 12K GAL / IG / SWG / DE filter / Pentair SVRS & 3 swim jet pumps / Spa bench and jets / Single body of water / No heater.

3. Back To Top    #3

It's considered to be blue. You are going from red to blue pretty clearly. Don't worry about the red being more pinkish.