Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New Fiberglass pool installation in Missouri

1. Back To Top    #1

New Fiberglass pool installation in Missouri

Installation is finally beginning after rainy weather delays this summer. The fiberglass pool is now in the ground and is in the process of being filled and leveled, with initial plumbing. I had a gunite pool a few years ago in Houston and maintained it with the methods used on this forum. So, I've had some experience, but am a little rusty, plus this is going to be a saltwater pool. I am still considering vacuum vs. robot cleaner.

Under installation: 43'8" x 16', 17,400 gal, Regulus Trilogy Fiberglass pool (IGP), Pentair 1.5 hp Superflo Pump, Pentair IC20 SWG, Pentair TR60 sand filter, TF-100, Speedstir,
    My Installation/Build

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New Fiberglass pool installation in Missouri

Welcome to TFP! Congrats on the new pool!

This will shake off some rust, Pool School - ABCs of Pool Water Chemistry

And my favorite saltwater page, Pool School - Water Balance for SWGs
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

3. Back To Top    #3

Yay, a new fiberglass pool! Exciting time, huh? We fiberglass pool owners are a bit of the minority here, but I love mine and am happy we went with it.

Welcome (back) to TFPC
    My Amazon Smile for November12K Fiberglass IG, Infinity 4000 automatic cover, SWCG, Hayward Sand Filter, Hayward 1.5 Pump, Doheny Discovery Robot, Savi Melody LED pool lights, outdoor speakers and other assorted doo-dads. Sundance Altamar Hot Tub.