Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

1. Back To Top    #1

Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

I am new to this type system and am having problems with my generator. I have replaced my cell, as it had tested bad, and am still not able to generate chlorine. The Check Salt and Inspect Cell lights come on after a couple minutes after I turn the system to auto. I have had my pool chemistry checked and all comes out well, just no chlorine generated. Can anyone tell me what is wrong with my control panel. I have read things about some board repairs and have no problem doing it, just need to know anyone's opinion on what they think the problem may be.

2. Back To Top    #2

TFP Guide

Re: Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

What is the salt level in the pool? Have you tried holding the button next to the display down for 10 sec to do a reset? What are the diagnostic readings on the control panel? Is the Power light on the panel on?
    chiefwej
    Tucson, AZ
    16x36 rectangular (19k) Pebble Tec play pool/spa, Pentair Intelliflo VS 011018, Super II 2hp (spa), Aqua Rite T-15 SWG, Pro Grid 60 DE, Hayward H400 & Heliocol Solar heating, A&A infloor system, fill water w/high CH and TA, 50 ppm borates,TF-100 test kit

3. Back To Top    #3

Will get back with you on this.

4. Back To Top    #4

The salt level is 2700. The power light is on. The readings onteh display are as follows:
    34c
    80P
    AL - 3
    r 1.33

It is a 25,000 Gal pool, The salt cell is new.

5. Back To Top    #5

TFP Guide

Is it a T-15 cell?

I notice you have your readings set to metric, is there a reason? It's a it hard to translate the readings. Also, it would help us if you put you full location and full description of pool and equipment in the signature line. See mine for an example.

Also, do,you have an automation system that controls the SWG?
    chiefwej
    Tucson, AZ