Outdoor Amplifier and Speaker Questions

Ctxman

Jul 9, 2014
Thousand Oaks CA
Hello,
I've read through a few posts here about outdoor speakers but I still have some questions I'm hoping you can answer. When it comes to music systems I'm a novice. I'm primarily interested in bluetooth streaming and not so interested in a receiver. I have a backyard pool but also a side patio with a waterfall and stream that runs through it and the side yard is my main focus, although i may add another pair of patio speakers later on. I'm thinking rock speakers (questions to follow) or Omni but will probably go with rock speakers

So, first questions are in regards to amplifiers. I've seen the post where someone used a small amplifier with bluetooth receiver in an outdoor box and I'm interested in doing something similar. I'm curious about the amp wattage and what I would need for background music levels (nothing too loud) and want enough power for this type of setup. I've seen some devices that have the amp/bluetooth built in which I like. However some of these are only rated at 15w per channel so is this enough power to drive speakers? Here's one that's in wall MCM Custom Audio In Wall Volume Control with 15W X 2CH Amplifier and Bluetooth Receiver | 50-14825 (5014825) | MCM Custom Audio

Here is another that says 30 watt Compact 30 Watt Amplifier with Bluetooth Receiver | 50-14845 (5014845) | Distributed By MCM

And here's one i really like that is 50 watt Pyle Compact Stereo Power Amplifier 50W, Bluetooth, USB, 3.5mm Input | PCA12BT | Pyle

Are any/all of these powerful enough for background outdoor music?

In regards to speakers, I'm considering the following speakers and would like your opinions based on your experience with them.

Monoprice - 8 Inches 2-Way Coaxial Waterproof Rock Speakers (Pair) - 45W Nominal, 100W Max /w PEI Dome tweeter with FerroFluid - Monoprice.com