Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New Liquidator Install

1. Back To Top    #1

New Liquidator Install

Greetings All,

I am a new member to TFP and this is my first post. I have learned a lot from the community just in the few days I have been a member so, thank you all! This is my first year at attempting to use the BBB method. So far so good. Now on to my question.... I was wondering if someone could take a look to see if I have my liquidator installed correctly. In the PIC, the green arrow represents the inlet side, while the red arrow, represents the outlet side. Everything appears to be working but would like an experts opinion. As a side note, I do have a heater and was curious if this will effect the heater in anyway. I thank you in advance!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    V/r,

Bryan
    15K Gunite; Pentair FNS Plus 48 - DE, Pentair Superflo VS, Raypak 2100 heater, Stenner 45MHP10 /w 15 gallon tank, TF-100

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New Liquidator Install

Generally the input side to the Liquidator comes of the pressure side after the filter, but this shouldn't make a difference. The only other thing that confuses me is the me is the three way valve that appears to be comming off the pressure side of the pump. If you have this valve selected such that it porting flow from the pump to the circuit to the right of the valve then it would seem to that the Liquidator would not get filled. I'm not sure of the purpose for this setup and can't give an opinion if this is OK or not.

The chlorine concentration injected by the Liquidator is low , so it should not have any effects on the water heater or pump.
    30,000 gal, 20 x 40 ft vinyl, IG, installed 2006
    1 HP WhisperFlo pump, 60 sqft Pentair Quad D.E., Liquidator(8 gallon) with 3/8 upgrade,TigerShark cleaning robot
    TFTestkits TF-100 with SpeedStir,WS
    A proud practitioner of TFP since 2013

3. Back To Top    #3

Hi Laprjns,