Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: SWG goes to 0%...

1. Back To Top    #1

SWG goes to 0%...

Leaving for vacation tonight- thought I was all set with my SWG. Wake up this am to find that it is at 0% chlorine production. I've had it set at 75% and no one touches the controls but me. It wouldn't even register on my Aqualink remote. I had to manually turn off the system, restart it, and then it registered again and I was able to reset it back up to 75%. This is the second time it happened in the past few weeks- 1st time I assumed it was a fluke.
    My question, as I am new to this SWG, : is it supposed to do this? If I have it set at 75% will it automatically change to 0% to control the chlorine production? Will it have gone back up to 75% on it's own had I just waited? The concern is that it wouldn't even register on the remote- didn't even say 0% it was like it wasn't even connected at all. WOndering if anyone else has this SWG (Nature fusion) and can tell me if this is normal for it to happen.
    See specs below.
    Inground Pool Completed April 2015
    Salt Water Generator- Nature 2 Fusion Soft
    33,500 gallons, Gunite/White Plaster
    Cartridge Filtration
    Heat Pump

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: SWG goes to 0%...

Hi Jim,
    They arent supposed to do that I dont think. I would suggest first, to look over the owners manual to see if it says anything about that.
    I wouldn't know begin to know what might make it do that.
    Divin Dave,
    IG Vinyl, 15' x 30', 3 1/2' - 6' deep, Oval, ~15K gal, Intelliclor IC40, Intelliflo VS pump, Clean and Clear 420 Filter, auto-fill-disabled, Retrofit LED Color Light, Dolphin Nautilus Robot, TF100 Test Kit, Taylor K1766 Salt Test Kit, Tftestkit Pressure Gauge.
    www.tftestkits.net Experience- it's what's learned just after you needed it most !!

3. Back To Top    #3