Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: foxybrown

1. Back To Top    #1

foxybrown

Hi everyone ,I am a newbie toTFP and new to installing my own pool.I have the 26' x 52" Intex Ultra Frame ,its been up for a few days now and once my nerves settled a little I'm really enjoying it. And what settled my nerves was after reading several threads and post here, it put me at ease to know that I'm not alone in the issues I'm facing with it and that is why I decided to sign up. Also I live in central Florida and the summers are brutal here !!!!!!!

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: foxybrown

Welcome to TFP!!!

Please add your location (City, State) to your profile and pool details to your signature as described HERE as it will help us help you.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

not sure how to update my profile but I live in Belleview, Florida and when I tried to create a signature it said the content was not supported via mobile device. I have an Intex Ultra Frame 26 by 52 above ground and holds 14,667 gallons

4. Back To Top    #4

Not sure about modifying the signature with a mobile device, but if you get to a computer, you can modify your signature by going to the top of the TFP web page (just under the Pool School button) and select "SETTINGS". On the next page look to the left for a menu bar that says, “MY SETTINGS” and go to "EDIT SIGNATURE" to enter your pool and equipment info there. It will help us later. Welcome to TFP. You are correct ... you are NOT alone when it comes to pool maintenance and learning the ropes.