Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New memeber, 1st time pool owner

1. Back To Top    #1

New memeber, 1st time pool owner

Hi all! I'm Joe and I am so glad to have found this site! I have zero experience with pools and I am looking forward to getting my TFP degree.

I've had my pool since Sept 2014 and have depended on the guys at the local store to tell me what to do and when to it. No problems until last month when I've had 2 green pools in one month. I decided I was tired of running to the pool store every time I needed to know the health of my pool. I wanted to do my own testing so by stalking this site I find myself the proud owner of a brand spanking new TF 100 test kit and Taylor SpeedStir.

Thanks in advance for all the advice I'm sure I'll be asking for.
    21K gallon In ground saltwater, vinyl liner, Built 09/14, Jandy sand filter, Jandy FloPro pump, Jandy Salt chorinator, Polaris
    Hot Springs Relay hot tub, 360 gallons

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New memeber, 1st time pool owner

JOE! You are wonderful! You found TFP AND ordered the best test kit there is!

NOW where are our test results and pics of that pretty pool???????????

Kim
    TFP Moderator 33x52 round AG 25,600 gals Sand Filter 1.5hp Pump - 2 Speed, SLAM, Pool School, Recommended Levels, Recommended Chemicals, Pool Math, Chlorine/CYA Chart, TF-100 Test Kit

3. Back To Top    #3

Sweet! Welcome to TFP! Great first post!
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

4. Back To Top    #4

Welcome to TFP and hats off to you for promptly getting one of the recommended test kits. It will put you way ahead of the curve.