Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Help Needed---SWG No Power

1. Back To Top    #1

Help Needed---SWG No Power

Hey everyone. I need to seek help regarding my SWG. Here are sequence of events:

1. 2 weeks ago, Inspect Cell light came on. I cleaned cell with muriatic acid.
    2. Then I backwashed after I put cell back in.
    3. Lots of rain, and I drained pool a little last Thursday (7.2.14).
    4. Had a pool party for July 4th so I kept pump and SWG on for over 24 hours. During this time, I noticed that the Power and Generating lights were off. I did not think too much of it.

Today, I turn pool pump and SWG on. It flashes "No Flow" for about a minute. Then it goes to a solid green "Generating" for about 5 seconds. Then all of the lights are off. I am a complete novice so:

1. is there something wrong with the SWG? and/or
    2. Do I need to replace cell? (even though it did not have an "Inspect Cell" light flashing)
    3. My cell usually tests 300-400 lower than the salt test. Today, the display read 2700. I did not do a salt test.

My tests results for 7.5.15:

FC: 8
    CC: 0
    TC: 8
    CYA: ~70
    Salt: 3200 (display read 2900).

Once again, your advice and help is always greatly appreciated.
    Pool Owner since Sept. 2014, but 2012(ish) in-ground pool. 40'x'20x3'(shallow)-8'(deep). Around 28,000 gallons. Vinyl liner. SWG. Aqua Rite with Hayward T-15 cell. Hayward Super Pump (self priming). Hayward Sand Filter. AquaPro Pro1100e Heat Pump. 2 main drains. 2 skimmers. 2 jets. 1 light. 1 diving board. Dolphin M4. TF-100 Test Kit.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Help Needed---SWG No Power

Quote Originally Posted by wkusae31 View Post
    Hey everyone. I need to seek help regarding my SWG. Here are sequence of events:

1. 2 weeks ago, Inspect Cell light came on. I cleaned cell with muriatic acid.
    2. Then I backwashed after I put cell back in.
    3. Lots of rain, and I drained pool a little last Thursday (7.2.14).